| Release year | 2009 | 2009 | 2007 | 2009 | 2010 | 2007 | 2020 announcement; sales began 2021 | 2020 announcement; Czech sales began 2021 | 2018 | 2026 · 2nd Edition (NOT 2024 Nokia 235) | 2011 | 2014 |
| Category / original positioning | XpressMusic Symbian phone | Eseries business Symbian phone | Cyber-shot camera feature phone | Walkman flagship feature phone | GreenHeart entry-level feature phone | Compact XpressMusic feature phone (2007 original) | KaiOS 4G candybar feature phone | KaiOS 4G feature phone, glossy all-plastic styling | KaiOS curved slider feature phone | S30+ 4G keypad feature phone | Samsung Primo / traditional camera keypad phone | Samsung GT-S5611 successor / traditional camera keypad phone |
| Operating system | Symbian 9.3 / S60 3rd FP2 | Symbian 9.3 / S60 3rd FP2 | Sony Ericsson A200 proprietary + Java ME | Sony Ericsson A200 proprietary + Java ME | Sony Ericsson A200 proprietary + Java ME | Nokia Series 40 5th Ed FP1 (not Symbian) | KaiOS 2.5.x | KaiOS 2.5.x (original generation; update availability uncertain) | KaiOS 2.5.x | S30+ (not KaiOS; not Android) | Samsung proprietary feature-phone firmware + Java ME | Samsung proprietary feature-phone firmware + Java ME |
| Processor | 600 MHz ARM11 | 600 MHz ARM11 | Not reliably specified by manufacturer | Not reliably specified in Sony user guide | No verified manufacturer CPU clock | Processor clock not established by original Nokia docs | Qualcomm Snapdragon 210, quad-core 1.1 GHz | Qualcomm QC8909 / Snapdragon 210, quad-core 1.1 GHz | Qualcomm 205, dual-core 1.1 GHz | Not specified by HMD | Manufacturer clock not reliably verified (some secondary sources claim ~468 MHz) | Approx. 460 MHz (independent specs; Samsung manual does not publish CPU details) |
| DisplayDisplay diagonal (inches) | 2.2 in, 240 × 320 | 2.4 in, 240 × 320 | 2.2 in, 240 × 320 | 2.6 in, 240 × 320 | 2.2 in, 240 x 320 | 2.0 in, 240 × 320 | 2.4 in · 240 × 320 QVGA | 2.8 in · 240 × 320 QVGA | 2.45 in · 240 × 320 QVGA | 2.8 in IPS · 240 × 320 QVGA | 2.4 in TFT · 240 × 320 QVGA | 2.4 in TFT · 240 × 320 QVGA |
| Dimensions (H × W × D)Body thickness (mm) | 112 × 46 × 12 mm | 116 × 49 × 9.9 mm | 102 × 48 × 17 mm | 97 × 49 × 15 mm (closed) | 111 x 49 x 15.5 mm | 103.8 × 44.7 × 9.9 mm | 131.4 × 53 × 13.7 mm | 132.2 × 56.5 × 12.34 mm | 133.45 × 49.3 × 14.9 mm | 128.85 × 55.8 × 12.86 mm | 118.9 × 49.7 × 12.9 mm | 118.9 × 49.7 × 12.9 mm |
| WeightWeight (g) | 83 g | 98 g | 118 g | 113 g | 84 g (some sources round to 85 g) | 70.2 g | 104.7 g | 110.2 g (independently reported) | 117 g | 106 g | 91 g | 91 g |
| Original battery / nominal capacityOriginal nominal battery capacity (mAh) | BL-4CT · 860 mAh | BP-4L · 1,500 mAh | BST-38 · 930 mAh | BST-38 · around 930 mAh | BST-43, 1,000 mAh | BL-4CT · 860 mAh | 1,500 mAh · removable | 1,500 mAh · removable | 1,500 mAh BV-6A · removable | 1,450 mAh · removable | Removable Li-ion · 1,000 mAh | Removable Li-ion · 1,000 mAh |
| Manufacturer GSM standby rating | Up to 400 h | Up to 552 h | Up to 400 h | Up to 370 h | Up to ~420 h (published claims vary by network and region) | Up to 300 h (12.5 days) | Up to 25.1 days in 4G standby (laboratory) | Up to ~25 days on 4G standby (launch-era claim; not real-world) | Up to 25 days in 4G standby, single SIM (laboratory) | Up to 12 days (manufacturer claim, lab) | Up to ~960 h GSM standby (historic lab claim; actual surviving battery varies) | Original laboratory standby claim varies by network; not directly comparable |
| Original audio endurance claim | Up to 25 h music | Varies by use | No dependable comparable claim | Up to 20 h music | Depends on settings and music files | Up to 18 h music (Nokia laboratory claim) | Not verified as directly comparable | Not verified as directly comparable | Up to 48 h music playback (manufacturer claim) | Not specified by HMD | Not reliably specified in comparable tests | Not reliably specified in comparable tests |
| SIM | Mini-SIM (2FF) | Mini-SIM (2FF) | Mini-SIM (2FF) | Mini-SIM (2FF) | Mini-SIM (2FF) | Mini-SIM (2FF) | Nano-SIM (single/dual-SIM regional variants) | Nano-SIM; single/dual SIM configurations by market | Micro-SIM (some dual-SIM variants include nano slot) | Dual nano-SIM | Mini-SIM (2FF) · single SIM | Mini-SIM (2FF) · single SIM |
| European GSM radio bands | GSM 900/1800 + 850/1900 | GSM 900/1800 + 850/1900 | GSM 900/1800 + 850/1900 | GSM 900/1800 + 850/1900 | GSM 850/900/1800/1900 | RM-303: GSM 900/1800/1900; RM-304: 850/1800/1900 | GSM 900/1800 MHz (EU) | GSM 850/900/1800 MHz on HMD European specification | GSM 900/1800 MHz (EU) | GSM bands 3/5/8 (1800/850/900 MHz) | GSM 850/900/1800/1900 | GSM 850/900/1800/1900 |
| 3G radio bands | RM-431 UMTS 900/2100 | UMTS 900/2100 | UMTS/HSDPA 850/1900/2100 | European W995 UMTS/HSPA 900/2100; W995a differs | J108i UMTS/HSPA 2100 (J108a has other bands) | None — 2G only | UMTS bands 1/5/8 (radio exists; Czech 3G gone) | UMTS bands 1/5/8 (radio exists; Czech 3G retired) | UMTS 850/900/2100 MHz (EU; network gone CZ) | WCDMA bands 1/5/8 (Czech 3G gone) | UMTS/HSDPA 900/2100 (EU; no Czech 3G in 2026) | UMTS/HSDPA 900/2100 (EU; no Czech 3G in 2026) |
| 2G data | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE (chipset/region-dependent throughput) | GPRS / EDGE | GPRS / EDGE |
| 4G LTE / 5G | No | No | No | No | No | No | LTE Cat4; EU B1/3/5/7/8/20 (no 5G) | LTE Cat4; EU bands 1/3/5/7/8/20 (no 5G) | LTE Cat4; EU B1/3/5/7/8/20 (no 5G) | 4G LTE; B1/3/5/7/8/20/28 etc (no 5G) | No LTE or 5G | No LTE or 5G |
| Wi-Fi radio | 802.11b/g on RM-431 only | 802.11b/g | No | 802.11b/g and DLNA | No | No | 2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n; hotspot | 2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n; native Wi-Fi hotspot | 2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n; hotspot | No Wi-Fi | No Wi-Fi | No Wi-Fi |
| Bluetooth | 2.0 + EDR | 2.0 + EDR | 2.0, stereo A2DP | 2.0, stereo A2DP | Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR/A2DP | Bluetooth 2.0 + A2DP | Bluetooth 4.0 | Bluetooth 4.0 (HMD; some Czech databases disagree) | Bluetooth 4.1 | Bluetooth 5.0 | Bluetooth 3.0 + A2DP | Bluetooth 3.0 + A2DP |
| USB / charging connector | Micro-USB | Micro-USB | Sony Ericsson FastPort (proprietary) | Sony Ericsson FastPort (proprietary) | Micro-USB 2.0 | Micro-USB DATA + separate Nokia 2 mm CHARGER | Micro-USB 2.0: charge + data | Micro-USB 2.0: charging + data | Micro-USB 2.0: charge + data | USB-C: charge + data | Micro-USB 2.0 · charging and data | Micro-USB 2.0 · charging and data |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Yes | Yes | No — FastPort/adapter | Yes | Yes, 3.5 mm | Yes, 3.5 mm | Yes · 3.5 mm | Yes · 3.5 mm | Yes · 3.5 mm | Yes · 3.5 mm | 3.5 mm standard audio | 3.5 mm standard audio |
| Memory-card format | microSDHC | microSDHC | M2 or microSD (one combined slot) | Memory Stick Micro (M2) only | microSD / microSDHC | microSD (manufacturer 4 GB advertised) | microSDHC | microSDHC | microSDHC | microSDHC | microSDHC | microSDHC |
| Memory-card size | Officially up to 16 GB | Officially up to 16 GB | Capacity varies by card/firmware; test | Up to 16 GB commonly documented; 8 GB bundled | Up to 16 GB commonly documented; verify card | Nokia advertised optional 4 GB; other cards need testing | 32 GB (official) | 32 GB (official) | 32 GB (official) | 32 GB (official) | microSDHC, typically up to 16 GB (verify card/firmware) | microSDHC, typically up to 16 GB (verify card/firmware) |
| Original internal storage | Around 60 MB | Around 60 MB | Around 40 MB | Up to 118 MB | Approx. 280-290 MB | Approx. 30 MB | 4 GB built-in; 512 MB RAM | 4 GB built-in; 512 MB RAM | 4 GB built-in; 512 MB RAM | 128 MB internal; 64 MB RAM | 108 MB (advertised; usable free space smaller) | 256 MB (independent specifications; usable free space smaller) |
| Rear cameraRear camera resolution (MP) | 3.2 MP, fixed-focus/EDOF | 3.2 MP, fixed-focus | 5 MP with autofocus | 8.1 MP with autofocus | 2 MP fixed focus | 2 MP, fixed focus | VGA (~0.3 MP) · fixed focus | 2 MP · fixed focus | 2 MP · fixed focus | 2 MP · fixed focus | 5 MP autofocus | 5 MP autofocus |
| Still-photo flash | Dual LED | LED | Xenon + LEDs for video | LED | No | No photographic flash | LED flash | LED flash | LED flash | LED flash (HMD spec + manual) | Single LED flash | Single LED flash |
| Front video-call camera | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No front camera; rear camera could be used in 3G video call | No | No | No | No | Yes · VGA front camera | No front camera on standard GT-S5610; S5610K regional variant differs | No native front-facing camera |
| Integrated GPS | No | Yes (A-GPS capable) | No | Yes (A-GPS capable) | No | No | Yes · GPS / A-GPS / GLONASS | Yes · GPS / A-GPS / GLONASS (HMD spec) | Yes · GPS / A-GPS | No GNSS receiver | No GNSS/GPS | No GNSS/GPS |
| Electronic compass | No | Yes | No | No documented magnetometer | No | No | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented | No | No magnetometer | No magnetometer |
| FM tuner | FM with RDS | FM with RDS | FM with RDS | FM with RDS | FM radio (RDS supported in specifications) | Stereo FM with RDS | FM, wired headset antenna | FM, wired headset antenna | FM, wired headset antenna | FM with OR without headset antenna | FM with RDS and radio recording (wired headset antenna) | FM with RDS and radio recording (wired headset antenna) |
| Music hardware | Dedicated playback buttons | Normal music controls | Media player, no standard jack | Walkman keys, 3.5 mm, stereo speakers | Ordinary media player, no Walkman transport keys | Dedicated music keys; DAC-33 audio chip | Local player; no dedicated music keys | Local player; no dedicated Walkman-style keys | Local music player; no dedicated Walkman keys | Local MP3 player, Xpress Chat (service-dependent) | MP3/AAC/WMA player, radio recording; no dedicated XpressMusic keys | MP3/AAC/WMA player, radio recording; no dedicated Walkman keys |
| Notable physical extras | Music keypad | Eseries shortcut keys | Touch-sensitive softkeys, camera mode switch | Slider, integrated video kickstand | GreenHeart, on-device guide, plain keypad | Ultra-light 70.2 g; USB data does NOT charge | Wi-Fi LTE hotspot; KaiStore software (service-dependent) | Glossy, curved-edge keypad design; LTE hotspot; KaiOS apps (service-dependent) | Curved slider; open to answer / close to hang up | Torch; voice AI (data/SIM-dependent); Xpress Chat video calls (service-dependent) | Camera shutter key; LED torch accessible via keypad shortcut on documented original firmware | Camera flash LED present; independent flashlight shortcut is absent on typical GT-S5611 firmware |